*never too old for disney

99d494eb4d1f3acbe4d8d7070f76a39b

I watched Disney movies when I was a kid, but most of the evil characters scared me. My parents took me to Disney World during fall break of 6th grade. I was never a Disney fan though. For some reason though, I decided my husband and I should spend our honeymoon at Walt Disney World. My husband has always help keep the “child within me.” If you haven’t noticed being a grown up isn’t as fun as we thought it would be! There are always bills to pay and unexpected costs after you just spend money on something fun (which is always my luck).

16937_1264819058152_4393287_n

I knew we couldn’t afford to go out of the country, we moved to California 20 days after we were married, so we had to save our money! We stayed at a Wyndham resort a few miles away from Disney for free, thanks to Daniel’s dad who had a Wyndham timeshare. So all we had to pay for was park tickets and food!  So going to Disney World for our honeymoon turned out to be perfect for us!

d

Being the travel expert that I am, I booked restorations at many Disney restaurants months prior! Because of that we got to eat inside the Disney Castle! It is one of my best Disney experiences! The food was 5 star quality and the princesses visited your table! It is a must do for anyone! A couple a few tables away from us got engaged! Our first firework viewing brought tears to my eyes (I’m a sucker for fireworks- they are just so magical!).

d1

Our favorite park of course was Epcot, it allowed our to travel the world! We saw a video that traveled throughout France, ate Sushi, visited Italy, and had some fish & chips! See our honeymoon pictures here!

d3 249760_1969777001660_7685353_n254464_1969849363469_3923754_n

Our honeymoon was definitely started our love for Disney. 2 weeks later we moved to Orange, California. Our apartment was 3 miles away from Disneyland!

We bought the most expensive annual pass so we could watch the firework show for the first time  on 4th of July! It was a year later that I encountered their World of Color show! It was 100 times better then the water show in Vegas and 500 times better then any firework show! Check out the video online by Sharp Productions, but this is something you must see in person! It is Disney magic at its finest!

In January of 2013 we visited Disney World after seeing Daniel’s dad who now resides in Fort Myers. We visited Epcot and Magic Kingdom to relive some of our honeymoon. We even took Daniel’s dad, Bill, to Epcot! I was excited to see the updated Fantasyland!

537099_4850208850656_1177912583_n

We loved escaping to Disney to get away from grown up life! Some days we would just go to enjoy a few rides or just to see the fireworks show! I had Daniel put together a short video of our adventures with family and friends during our three years living next to Disneyland, watch here! Daniel and I talk about our memories from Disneyland and Disney World all of the time. What made it even more special was our friends and family got to experience the park with us on many occasions!

Our suggestion, keep the “child within you” to keep you from going crazy in this unsure world!

“Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever.” ~Walt Disney

Please share your thoughts!*

