*Samantha Brown

If I could have any job in the world, I would want to be Samantha Brown! Samantha is famous for her shows on the Travel Channel: Great Hotels, Girl Meets Hawaii, Passport to Europe, Passport to Latin America, Green Getaways, Passport to China, Great Weekends and Samantha Brown’s Asia. She has been to hundreds of different places around the world! She is personable to everyone she meets, even when she doesn’t speak their language and she is willing to try new things, even if she is scared!

IMG_8474

I had the pleasure of hearing her talk at the Los Angeles’ Travel and Adventure Show in January of 2014! As much as she loved her job, she loves exploring and meeting the locals. She is more focused on the present then the past. I, on the other hand, enjoy the history and locations of the past. Afterwards she did a meet and greet! I was shaking so much as I was talking to her! Pictured below is my friend Charli (on left) who made it just in time to meet Samantha! It was definitely the highlight of our month!

1056932_10202377786983582_779431202_n

 

For the longest time I wanted to be a travel agent. Free or very affordable vacations, plus regular business hours. I’m also very organized and love planning anything! I went to college for Hospitality and did my internship with Travel Leaders, Travel ProZ of Indianapolis in the spring of 2011! The couple who owned the shop were extremely nice and very knowledgeable of the world! Below is a picture of me at their booth to promote business at a Wedding Expo!

182459_1709126245554_4773875_n

I believe that travel to historic places is the ultimate way to learn. You can read all the books about the world, but until you experience it at the source, your education is only partially fulfilled. Europe’s history interests me the most. I also am interested in the history that started the United States. I have been to Philadelphia to see Independence Hall,  the Liberty Bell, and Benjamin Franklin’s home. I was only 16, so I didn’t value the experience as much as I should. I would love to visit Boston and Washington DC. The world has so much to offer, luckily my parents blessed me with many adventures to get me a head start!

“Authentic travel is never in the must sees always in the mundane.” ~Samantha Brown

One thought on “*Samantha Brown

Please share your thoughts!*

